DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Ashford

Election of Parish Councillors for

Westwell on Thursday 5 May 2011

I, John Bunnett, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ABSALOM, Paul	(ii siii)	118
BAINBRIDGE, Clive George		162 Elected
BALDWIN, John Anthony	Property Manager	144 Elected
BUTCHER, Ronald		118 Elected
DAVIDSON, Anne Marie		170 Elected
DRURY, Christine Evelyn Cary		173 Elected
DWYER, Francis Xavier		115
FAULKNER, Nicholas Roy		167 Elected
HOOPER, David Nicholas	Retired Banker	119 Elected
KEEYS, Martin Paul	Surveyor and Bee Keeper	118
LAWRENCE, Thomas William		187 Elected
PEDDLE, Andrew Norman		92
WYATT, Tessa Jane		199 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3
E	rejected in part	
	Total	3

Vacant Seats: 9 Electorate: 552 Ballot Papers Issued: 335 Turnout: 55.25%

And I do hereby declare that BAINBRIDGE Clive George, BALDWIN John Anthony, BUTCHER Ronald, DAVIDSON Anne Marie, DRURY Christine Evelyn Cary, FAULKNER Nicholas Roy, HOOPER David Nicholas, LAWRENCE Thomas William and WYATT Tess Jane are duly elected.